• delivery truck icon Free shipping on all orders over $50

ABC: The Lexicon Of Love II

The Lexicon Of Love II


  • CDN $26.99
  • Release Date 29 July 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
A mere 34 years since the release of one of the landmark albums of the 80s, ABC return to the scene of their most resounding triumph with the release of "The Lexicon Of Love II". Sonically doffing its cap to the original, it features 10 brand new songs from the pen of ABC kingpin Martin Fry abetted by various musical cohorts. It might take a less innocent, more experienced view on affairs of the heart than its million selling predecessor, but it still concludes that all you need is love. Foremost among Fry's collaborators on the new album is Academy Award winning musician and composer Anne Dudley, who arranged the strings on the original Lexicon; she has provided orchestral arrangements that give "The Lexicon Of Love II" its signature sound, and has co- written two of the key songs on the album: "The Love Inside The Love" and "Brighter Than The Sun".
LP 1
1 The Flames Of Desire  
2 Viva Love  
3 Ten Below Zero  
4 Confessions Of A Fool  
5 Singer Not The Song  
6 The Ship Of The Seasick Sailor  
7 Kiss Me Goodbye  
8 I Believe In Love  
9 The Love Inside The Love  
10 Brighter Than The Sun  
11 Viva Love Reprise  
12 Viva Love Reprise