• delivery truck icon Free shipping on all orders over $50

Ian Thomas: A Life In Song (CD)

A Life In Song (CD)

Ian Thomas

  • CDN $12.99
  • Release Date 17 June 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Compact Disc
Alma Records
On A Life In Song, legendary Canadian singer/songwriter Ian Thomas looks back on a hits-heavy catalogue spanning more than four decades. This is a retrospective with a difference, though. Rather than being simply a greatest hits collection, A Life In Song features dramatic orchestral reinterpretations of Thomas musically and lyrically eloquent material. Along with producer Peter Cardinali, Ian recorded these new versions with the acclaimed Prague Philharmonic Orchestra. "Our goal was to integrate the song right into the orchestra or in some cases to use the orchestra to underscore the lyric," Thomas explains. The album features songs that were hits for both Thomas and such artists as Santana, America, Chicago and Manfred Mann's Earth Band plus more recent material and one brand new composition, "So Cold In The City." The result is a record destined to both thrill longtime fans and make new converts.
CD 1
1 Painted Ladies  
2 To Comfort You  
3 What A Day To Fall In Love  
4 So Cold In The City  
5 The Runner  
6 Little Dreams  
7 Hold On  
8 Right Before Your Eyes  
9 Twenty Five Thousand Days  
10 Pilot  
11 Where She Sleeps  
12 Long Long Way