• delivery truck icon Free shipping on all orders over $100

Janet Jackson: All For You (2LP Picture Disc)

All For You (2LP Picture Disc)

Janet Jackson

  • CDN $48.99
  • Release Date 23 August 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
All for You is the seventh studio album by Janet Jackson. Released on 24th April, 2001 by Virgin Records, its development and theme was rooted in Jackson's separation from husband Ren' Elizondo, Jr, getting to know what dating is like for the first time. Unlike The Velvet Rope, which saw Jackson tackling darker issues such as domestic violence and depression, All for You showcased a mix of upbeat dance-pop and slow R&B sounds, incorporating rock, disco, and funk, as well as soft rock and Oriental music. Its lyrics focus on passion, romance, and intercourse, also discussing themes of betrayal and deceit. The album received three Grammy Award nominations, including Best Pop Vocal Album, winning Best Dance Recording for its title track. It became Jackson's fifth consecutive album to top the Billboard 200 albums chart in the United States and had the biggest opening week sales of her career. It reached the top five of most countries internationally and was the biggest selling international pop album of the year in Japan. Certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), it has sold over three million copies in the US and an estimated seven million copies internationally. All for You was the year's twelfth biggest selling album worldwide, and was one of the best selling albums of the decade, in the United States. Lead single "All for You" became one of Jackson's most successful singles and broke multiple airplay records. In the US, it was the biggest hit of the year, topping the Billboard Hot 100 for seven weeks and became a top ten hit on the majority of singles charts worldwide. "Someone to Call My Lover" reached number three on the Hot 100 and within the top twenty internationally while "Son of a Gun" peaked within the top 40 in most territories. "Come On Get Up" was also released as a promotional single in Japan.
1 Intro  
2 You Ain't Right  
3 All For You  
4 2WayForYou (Interlude)  
5 Come On Get Up  
6 When We Oooo  
7 China Love  
8 Love Scene (Ooh Baby)  
9 Would You Mind  
10 Lame (Interlude)  
1 Trust A Try  
2 Clouds (Interlude)  
3 Son Of A Gun (I Betcha Think This Song Is About You)  
4 Truth  
5 Theory (Interlude)  
6 Someone To Call My Lover  
7 Feels So Right  
8 Doesn't Really Matter  
9 Better Days  
10 Outro