• delivery truck iconFree shipping on orders over $50

Wilko Johnson: Blow Your Mind

Blow Your Mind

Wilko Johnson

  • CDN $25.99
  • Release Date 15 June 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Wilko's first album of new material in 30+ years! Recorded at Rockfield Studios, where famously Wilko and the Feelgoods parted company back in '77. Guests are Mick Talbot on keyboards and Steve Weston on harmonica, both of whom featured on the last record with Roger Daltrey. Produced by Dave Eringa who also produced Going Back Home (Manic Street Preachers, The Who).

There are moments when you could be forgiven for thinking you're listening to exerts from a great lost Dr Feelgood album from their mid-70s peak. The tales of good love, bad love, uppers and downers are all there, yet there's an energy to them which surely comes from the man and his band being back from the brink, enjoying what they do best.

1 Beauty  
2 Blow Your Mind  
3 Marijuana  
4 Tell Me One More Thing  
5 That's The Way I Love You  
6 Low Down  
7 Take It Easy  
8 I Love The Way You Do  
9 It Don't Have To Give You The Blues  
10 Lament  
11 Say Goodbye  
12 Slamming  

More products from Wilko Johnson

Wilko Johnson: Best Of (2CD)
Wilko Johnson
Best Of (2CD)
Compact Disc
CDN $26.99
Sorry Sold Out