• delivery truck iconFree shipping on orders over $50

Oscar Peterson: Canadian Suite

Canadian Suite

Oscar Peterson

  • CDN $21.99
  • Release Date 13 January 2015
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
The remarkable pianist Oscar Peterson had never been thought of that much as a composer, making this set of eight of his compositions a bit of a surprise when it was originally released. Peterson's tribute to his native Canada includes several noteworthy pieces of which "Hogtown Blues" and "Wheatland" are best known. With his 1964 trio (featuring bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen), Peterson swings hard but often with sensitivity throughout the enjoyable set.
1 Open Spaces  
2 Morning In Newfoundland  
3 The Okanagan Valley  
4 Dancetron  
5 Ballad To P.E.I.  
6 Cookin' On The Trail  
7 Banff The Beautiful  
8 Lonesome Prairie  
9 The French Fiddler  
10 Harcourt Nights  
11 Manitoba Minuet  

More products from Oscar Peterson

Oscar Peterson: Icon
Oscar Peterson
Compact Disc
CDN $4.99
CDN $7.00
In Stock