• delivery truck icon Free shipping on all orders over $50

Chris Cornell: Chris Cornell (Deluxe) (CD)

Chris Cornell (Deluxe) (CD)

Chris Cornell

  • CDN $59.99
  • Release Date 16 November 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Compact Disc

4CD limited-edition box boasts a further expanded 54-page booklet.

Chris Cornell commemorates his life and legacy not only as a singer, but as a poet and one of the most prolific writers and greatest voices of the modern rock era. Vicky, worked extensively with Chris’ bandmates and friends to compile a collection of material from the late artist’s expansive career, showcasing his contribution to music history with selections culled from the deep catalogs of his three influential bands— Soundgarden, Temple of the Dog and Audioslave— as well as songs from his solo career. She turned to producer Brendan O’Brien, who was a trusted partner to Cornell over the years and Jeff Ament who created the packaging for Chris Cornell.

The first unreleased track, “When Bad Does Good,” was produced, recorded, and mixed by Cornell and was found in his personal recordings archive. The track was a favorite of his and it wasn’t until friend Josh Brolin, reminded Vicky of the unreleased song, that she decided to share it with his fans.

The breadth of all 17 selections on Chris Cornell display the full span of his artistic achievements, from the full-on kick of Soundgarden’s seminal “Black Hole Sun” to the mournful yearning of Temple of the Dog’s “Hunger Strike” to the sensitive depth of Audioslave’s “Like A Stone” to his spot-on solo theme to the 2006 James Bond film Casino Royale, “You Know My Name.” This collection also contains a pair of unreleased recordings: a touching cover of Prince’s “Nothing Compares 2 U” that was cut live at Sirius XM, and “When Bad Goes Good.”

The November 16 release will also include a limited-edition 4CD Deluxe box set of the same name, consisting of 64 tracks total (11 of them unreleased.)

1 Hunted Down (Soundgarden)  
2 Kingdom Of Come (Soundgarden)  
3 Flower (Soundgarden)  
4 All Your Lies (Soundgarden)  
5 Loud Love (Soundgarden)  
6 Hands All Over (Soundgarden)  
7 Say Hello 2 Heaven (TOTD)  
8 Hunger Strike (TOTD)  
9 Outshined (Soundgarden)  
10 Rusty Cage (Soundgarden)  
11 Seasons  
12 Hey Baby (Land Of The New Rising Sun) (M.A.C.C.)  
13 Black Hole Sun (Soundgarden)  
14 Spoonman (Soundgarden)  
15 Dusty (Soundgarden)  
16 Burden In My Hand (Soundgarden)  
1 Sunshower  
2 Sweet Euphoria  
3 Can't Change Me  
4 Like A Stone (Audioslave)  
5 Cochise (Audioslave)  
6 Be Yourself (Audioslave)  
7 Doesn't Remind Me (Audioslave)  
8 Revelations (Audioslave)  
9 Shape Of Things To Come (Audioslave)  
10 You Know My Name  
11 Billie Jean  
12 Long Gone (Rock Version)  
13 Scream  
14 Part Of Me (Steve Aoki Remix)  
15 Ave Maria (With Eleven)  
1 Promise (Slash feat. Chris Cornell)  
2 Whole Lotta Love (Santana feat. Chris Cornell)  
3 Call Me A Dog (Live Acoustic)  
4 Imagine (Live Acoustic)  
5 I Am The Highway (Live Acoustic)  
6 The Keeper  
7 Been Away Too Long (Soundgarden)  
8 Live To Rise (Soundgarden)  
9 Lies (Gabin With Chris Cornell & Ace)  
10 Misery Chain (With Joy Williams)  
11 Storm (Soundgarden)  
12 Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart  
13 Only These Words  
14 Our Time In The Universe  
15 Til The Sun Comes Back Around  
16 Stay With Me Baby  
17 The Promise  
18 When Bad Goes Good  
1 Into The Void (Sealth) (Live At The Paramount) (Soundgarden)  
2 Mind Riot (Live At The Paramount) (Soundgarden)  
3 Nothing To Say (Live In Seattle) (Soundgarden)  
4 Jesus Christ Pose (Live In Oakland) (Soundgarden)  
5 Show Me How To Live (Live In Cuba) (Audioslave)  
6 Wide Awake (Live In Sweden)  
7 All Night Thing (Live In Sweden)  
8 Nothing Comes 2 You (Live At Sirius XM)  
9 One (Live At Beacon Theatre)  
10 Reach Down (Live At The Paramount) (TOTD)  
11 Stargazer (Live At The Paramount) (TOTD)  
12 Wild World (Live At Pantages Theatre) (Yusuf / Caf Stevens With Chris Cornell)  
13 A Day In The Life (Live At The Royal Albert Hall)  
14 Redemption Song (Live At Beacon Theatre) (With Toni Cornell)  
15 Thank You (Live In Sweden)  

More products from Chris Cornell

Chris Cornell: Higher Truth (CD)
Chris Cornell
Higher Truth (CD)
Compact Disc
CDN $9.99
CDN $12.99
In Stock
Chris Cornell: Higher Truth (2LP)
Chris Cornell
Higher Truth (2LP)
Vinyl LP
CDN $27.99
Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Chris Cornell: Chris Cornell (CD)
Chris Cornell
Chris Cornell (CD)
Compact Disc
CDN $12.99
In Stock
Chris Cornell: Chris Cornell (2LP)
Chris Cornell
Chris Cornell (2LP)
Vinyl LP
CDN $43.99
Sorry Sold Out