• delivery truck iconFree shipping on orders over $50

Dr. Dre: Chronic 2001 (CD)

Chronic 2001 (CD)

Dr. Dre

  • CDN $8.99
  • Release Date 06 November 1991
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Compact Disc
How to follow the phenomenally successful "The Chronic" album must have caused superstar rap producer Dr Dre more than a few sleepless nights. Five years on, for "2001" he's gathered a plethora of prime, new rap talent around him, including his prodigy-of-the-moment, Eminem, and Xzibit (who duet on boombastic anthem "What's The Difference?"); and is reunited with former compadres Snoop Dogg, Kurupt and MC Ren. While the lyrical preoccupations remain the same--sex, sess (marijuana), girls, guns and cars--the predictably flawless production has been cranked up way beyond the G-Funk formula that found him fame. "Still D.R.E." is driven by the persistent pluck of a harmonium; "Light Speed" is all spooky, retro-future funk; and "Forgot About Dre" boosts kinetic, Timbaland-style beats with insistent strings and squalls of guitar. All in all, there's more than enough on here to satisfy the hardcore that Dre is back and business is booming.
1 Lolo (Intro)  
2 The Watcher  
3 Fuck You  
4 Still D.R.E.  
5 Big Ego's  
6 Xxplosive  
8 Bar One  
9 Light Speed  
10 Forgot About Dre  
11 The Next Episode  
12 Let's Get High  
13 Bitch Niggaz  
14 The Car Bomb  
15 Murder Ink  
16 Ed-Ucation  
17 Some L.A. Niggaz  
18 Pause 4 Porno  
19 Housewife  
20 Ackrite  
21 Bang Bang  
22 The Message/ Outro  

More products from Dr. Dre

Dr. Dre: Chronic 2001 (2LP)
Dr. Dre
Chronic 2001 (2LP)
Vinyl LP
CDN $31.99
Sorry Sold Out