• delivery truck icon Free shipping on all orders over $50

Jay-Z: The Blueprint

The Blueprint


  • CDN $42.99
  • Release Date 11 September 2001
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Universal Music
At the time of the album's recording, Jay-Z was awaiting two criminal trials, one for gun possession and another for assault, and had become one of hip hop's most dissed artists, receiving insults from rappers such as Nas, Prodigy, and Jadakiss.The album is also famous for both its producers Kanye West and Just Blaze's breakouts as major producers. Kanye West produced 5 of the 13 tracks on the album, including the songs "Izzo (H.O.V.A.)" and the controversial "Takeover," which included diss lyrics aimed at rappers Nas and Prodigy, while Just Blaze produced 3 tracks, "Girls, Girls, Girls", "Song Cry", and "U Don't Know", also including the hidden bonus track "Breathe Easy (Lyrical Exercise)". Upon its release, The Blueprint received universal acclaim, with critics praising Jay-Z's lyricism and the production. It is considered one of Jay-Z's best albums and has also been labeled as one of the greatest hip-hop albums of all time.
1 The Rulers's Back  
2 Takeover  
3 IZZO (H.O.V.A)  
4 Girls, Girls, Girls  
5 Jigga That N***A  
6 U Don't Know  
7 Hola' Hovito  
8 Heart Of The City (Ain't No Love)  
1 Never Change  
2 Song Cry  
3 All I Need  
4 Renegade  
5 Blueprint (Momma Loves Me)