• delivery truck icon Free shipping on all orders over $100

Van Morrison: Three Clouds & the Trurh

Three Clouds & the Trurh

Van Morrison

  • CDN $12.99
  • Release Date 26 March 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Compact Disc

Three Chords And The Truth is truly something wonderful — fourteen new original compositions effortlessly encapsulate the Van Morrison sound and showcase his talents as one of our generation's most celebrated songwriters. His sixth album in just four years, Three Chords And The Truth is further proof that Van Morrison is one of the greatest recording artists of all time and a creative force to be reckoned with.

Three Chords And The Truth was produced and written by Van Morrison (except for If We Wait for Mountains which was co-written with Don Black). The album features contributions from legendary guitarist Jay Berliner and a duet with The Righteous Brothers' Bill Medley (Fame Will Eat the Soul). Explaining what it was like to record the album, Van Morrison said:

"You're just plugging into the feeling of it, more the feeling of it… when they're playing… It's like reading me. So, I think there's more of that connection."

The first track from the album - Dark Night of The Soul and will be available September 18th.
1 March Winds in February  
2 Fame Will Eat the Soul  
3 Dark Night of the Soul  
4 In Search of Grace  
5 Nobody in Charge  
6 You Don't Understand  
7 Read Between the Lines  
8 Does Love Conquer All?  
9 Early Days  
10 If We Wait For Mountains  
11 Up on Broadway  
12 Three Chords and the Truth  
13 Bags Under My Eyes  
14 Days Gone By