• delivery truck icon Free shipping on all orders over $100

The Allman Brothers Band: Trouble No More - 50th Anniversary Collection: Exclusive Orange & Red Splatter Vinyl Box Set

Trouble No More - 50th Anniversary Collection: Exclusive Orange & Red Splatter Vinyl Box Set

The Allman Brothers Band

  • CDN $724.99
  • Release Date 13 March 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

The Allman Brothers Band formed in 1969 with founding members Duane Allman, Jaimoe, Berry Oakley, Dickey Betts, Butch Trucks, and Gregg Allman. The band’s very first informal jam together was a Muddy Waters song “Trouble No More” which shortly after became the very first song they officially demo’d together, has remained unreleased until now and starts off this 50th anniversary collection. ABB essentially are the fathers of the southern rock sound; that acts like Lynyrd Skynyrd, ZZ Top and The Marshal Tucker Band soon became widely known for; along with the jam band scene due to their larger than life instrumental jams. After their first two albums, The Allman Brothers Band and Idlewild South, the band recorded and released their first live double album At Fillmore East which has become the live album that all other live albums are measured. Just four days after At Fillmore East was certified gold, Duane Allman suffered a motorcycle accident and died. The band was determined to carry on, but a year later, their next band leader Berry Oakley suffered the same fate as Duane not three blocks from the location of Duane’s accident. The band’s members evolved from these unfortunate moments in their history through thirteen incarnations and in 2014 the band decided to retire from touring officially. The very last song performed by The Allman Brothers Band at the Beacon Theatre was the very first song they ever jammed together “Trouble No More” which this performance beautifully closes our 61-song boxset.

The boxset was produced by Allman Brothers historians and aficionados Bill Levenson, John Lynskey and Kirk West. The 10-LP packaging consists of a wood veneer wrapped slipcase with gold graphics, 5 gatefold jackets and a 56-page book. The 5-CD edition includes a 88-page booklet and is housed in a 12-panel softpack with a slipcase. Each CD is a thematic overview of the various stages of the band’s recording and performance history as noted in the below track listing. Both the 10-LP & 5-CD editions feature an 8,900+ word essay on the 50-year history of the band by John Lynskey, unreleased band photos along with newly shot photos of memorabilia from the Big House Museum in Macon, GA and a recap of the 13 incarnations of the band line-up.

1 Trouble No More (Demo)* (Side A)  
2 Don't Wan't You No More (Side A)  
3 It's Not My Cross To Bear (Side A)  
4 Dreams (Side A)  
5 Whipping Post (Side B)  
6 I'm Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town (Live at Ludlow Garage) (Side B)  
7 Midnight Rider (Side B)  
8 Revival (Side B)  
1 Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (Side A)  
2 Hoochie Coochie Man (Side A)  
3 Please Call Home (Side A)  
4 Statesboro Blues (Live at Fillmore East) (Side B)  
5 Stormy Monday (Live at Fillmore East) (Side B)  
6 In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (Live at Fillmore East) (Side B)  
1 One Way Out (Live at Fillmore East) (Side A)  
2 You Don't Love Me / Soul Serenade (Live at A&R Studios) (Side B)  
3 Hot 'Lanta (Live at A&R Studios) (Side B)  
4 Stand Back (Side B)  
5 Mellissa (Side B)  
6 Blue Sky (Side B)  
1 Ain't Wastin' Time No More (Live at Mar y Sol) (Side A)  
2 Wasted Words (Side A)  
3 Ramblin' Man (Side A)  
4 Southbound (Side A)  
5 Jessica (Side B)  
6 Early Morning Blues (Outtake) (Side B)  
1 Come And Go Blues (Live at Watkins Glen) (Side A)  
2 Mountain Jam (Live at Watkins Glen)* (Side A)  
3 Can't Lose What You Never Had (Side A)  
4 Win, Lose Or Draw (Side B)  
5 High Falls (Side B)  
1 Crazy Love (Side A)  
2 Can't Take It With You (Side A)  
3 Pegasus (Side A)  
4 Just Ain't Easy (Live at Merriweather Post Pavillion) (Side B)  
5 Hell & High Water (Side B)  
6 Angeline (Side B)  
7 Leavin' (Side B)  
8 Never Knew How Much (I Needed You) (Side B)  
1 Good Clean Fun (Side A)  
2 Seven Turns (Side A)  
3 Gamblers Roll (Side A)  
4 End Of The Line (Side A)  
5 Nobody Knows (Side B)  
6 Low Down Dirty Mean (Live at the Beacon Theatre) (Side B)  
1 Come On Into My Kitchen (Live at Radio & Records Convention) (Side A)  
2 Sailin' 'Cross The Devil's Sea (Side A)  
3 Back Where It All Begins (Side A)  
4 Soulshine (Side B)  
5 No One To Run With (Side B)  
6 I'm Not Crying (Live at the Beacon Thatre)* (Side B)  
1 Loan Me A Dime (Live at the New World Music Theatre)* (Side A)  
2 Desdemona (Live at the Beacon Theatre)* (Side A)  
3 High Cost Of Low Living (Side B)  
4 Old Before My Time (Side B)  
1 Blue Sky (Live at the Beacon Theatre)* (Side A)  
2 Little Martha (Live at the Beacon Theatre)* (Side A)  
3 Black Hearted Woman (Live at the Beacon Theatre) (Side A0  
4 The Sky Is Crying (Live at the Beacon Theatre) (Side B)  
5 "Farewell" speeches (Live at the Beacon Theatre) (Side B)  
6 Trouble No More (Live at the Beacon Theatre) (Side B)  

More products from The Allman Brothers Band

The Allman Brothers Band: At The Fillmore East (Red & Black Marble 2LP)
The Allman Brothers Band
At The Fillmore East (Red & Black Marble 2LP)
Vinyl LP
CDN $59.99
In Stock
The Allman Brothers Band: Trouble No More - 50th Anniversary CD Boxed Set (5CD)
The Allman Brothers Band
Trouble No More - 50th Anniversary CD Boxed Set (5CD)
Compact Disc
CDN $61.99
In Stock