• delivery truck icon Free shipping on all orders over $50

The Roots: Undun (LP)

Undun (LP)

The Roots

  • CDN $25.99
  • Release Date 30 November 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Undun is the tenth studio album by American hip hop band The Roots, released on December 2, 2011, by Def Jam Recordings. Recording sessions for the album took place at several recording locations in Philadelphia and New York City and the production was handled primarily by Questlove, record producer and drummer for the band.

Undun incorporates neo soul and indie music elements. It is an existential concept album about the short, tragic life of fictional character Redford Stevens, set in urban poverty, and is told through a reverse-chronological narrative. The album received widespread acclaim from critics, who praised its existential subject matter, production quality, and the band's musicianship. It was included on several critics' year-end lists of best albums.

1 Dun  
2 Sleep  
3 Make My  
4 One Time  
5 Kool On  
6 The OtherSide  
7 Stomp  
8 Lighthouse  
9 I Remember  
10 Tip The Scale  
11 Redford (For Yia-Yia & Pappou)  
12 Possibility  
13 Will To Power  
14 Finality  

More products from The Roots

The Roots: The Roots -The Tipping Point (2LP)
The Roots
The Roots -The Tipping Point (2LP)
Vinyl LP
CDN $45.99
In Stock