• delivery truck icon Free shipping on all orders over $50

Ambrose Akinmusire: on the tender spot of every calloused moment (LP)

on the tender spot of every calloused moment (LP)

Ambrose Akinmusire

  • CDN $26.99
  • Release Date 28 August 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Blue Note
Ambrose Akinmusire follows his acclaimed, genre-busting best-of-2018 manifesto "Origami Harvest" with another visionary statement on his new album "on the tender spot of every calloused moment," which finds the trumpeter examining blackness on an uncompromising set of modern jazz laced with a heavy feeling of the blues. The album presents 11 new compositions by Akinmusire and features his quartet with pianist Sam Harris, bassist Harish Raghavan, and drummer Justin Brown with guest vocals from Genevieve Artadi and Jesus Diaz.
1 Tide of Hyacinth  
2 Yessss  
3 Cynical sideliners  
4 Mr. Roscoe (consider the simultaneous)  
5 reset (quiet victories&celebrated defeats)  
6 An Interlude (that get' more intense)  
7 Moon (the return amplifies the unity)  
8 4623  
9 Roy  
10 Blues (We measure the heart with a fist)  
11 Hooded procession (read the names outloud)