• delivery truck iconFree shipping on orders over $50

Mos Def: The Ecstatic (2LP)

The Ecstatic (2LP)

Mos Def

  • CDN $28.99
  • Release Date 07 December 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
The Ecstatic, finds the esteemed rapper further showcasing the intelligence, international fluency and unique ability to keep listeners on their toes that has set him apart since day one. Featuring the trio of singles "Life in Marvelous Times," "Quiet Dog Bite Hard" and "Casa Bey," it was universally hailed in the press by the likes of Esquire ("Because there is no better lyricist (or deliverer of lyrics) in music. Not hip-hop. Music."), SPIN ("The Ecstatic is easily his finest full length since Black on Both Sides"), TIME ("...full of the rhythm, exuberance and wit Mos Def showed on his early records.") and Giant ("a lyricist whose command of wordplay and delivery has ranked him among hip hop's elite...[The Ecstatic] is ahead of its time.")
1 Supermagic  
2 Twilight Speedball  
3 Auditorium  
4 Wahid  
5 Priority  
6 Quiet Dog  
7 Life In Marvelous Times  
8 The Embassy  
1 No Hay Nada Mas  
2 Pistola  
3 Pretty Dancer  
4 Workers Comp  
5 Revelations  
6 Roses  
7 History  
8 Casa Bey  

More products from Mos Def

Mos Def: The Ecstatic (2LP)
Mos Def
The Ecstatic (2LP)
Vinyl LP
CDN $27.99
In Stock