• delivery truck icon Free shipping on all orders over $50

Elbow: Giants Of All Sizes (CD)

Giants Of All Sizes (CD)


  • CDN $12.99
  • Release Date 11 October 2019
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Compact Disc
'Giants of All Sizes' was recorded at Hamburg's Clouds Hill Studio, The Dairy in Brixton, 604 Studios in Vancouver and Blueprint Studios in Salford with additional recording taking place at various band member's home studios spread across Manchester. As with their previous four studio albums, 'Giants' was produced and mixed by keyboard player Craig Potter. Guests across the album include Jesca Hoop, The Plumedores and South London newcomer Chilli Chilton. Lead singer and lyricist Guy Garvey describes the album as 'an angry, old blue lament which finds its salvation in family, friends, the band and new life.' It is a record that lyrically takes in moments of deep personal loss whilst reflecting its times by confronting head-on the spectres of injustice and division not just in the UK but across the world. It is a record that could only have been made in the 21st Century.
1 Dexter & Sinister  
2 Seven Veils  
3 Empires  
4 The Delayed 3:15  
5 White Noise White Heat  
6 Doldrums  
7 My Trouble  
8 On Deronda Road  
9 Weightless