Steve Miller Band: Ultimate Hits (Deluxe 2CD)

Ultimate Hits (Deluxe 2CD)

Steve Miller Band

  • CDN $19.99
  • Release Date 15 September 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Compact Disc
• Music legend Steve Miller has produced and personally directed the curation and creative process for two new, career-spanning Steve Miller Band ULTIMATE HITS collections, to be released 15th September by Capitol/UMe. The 1CD and digital edition feature 22 essential Steve Miller Band tracks, including three previously unreleased rarities. On the expanded 2CD and digital deluxe edition with 40 tracks, included are his biggest hits, live tracks, and eight previously unreleased recordings from the studio and the stage. On 27th October, both editions will be released on 180-gram vinyl in 2LP and 4LP deluxe packages. • Both ULTIMATE HITS editions feature Steve Miller Band’s biggest worldwide chart-toppers, including “Take The Money And Run,” “Rock’n Me,” Jet Airliner,” “The Joker,”Abracadabra,” “Jungle Love,” and “Fly Like An Eagle.” • One of the world's most commercially successful and acclaimed artist/bands in the history of popular music, Steve Miller was a mainstay of the San Francisco music scene that upended American culture in the late '60s. The Steve Miller Band released two LPs on Capitol Records in 1968: Children of the Future, and Sailor, which included “Living In The USA,” which became a staple on the new rock radio format. Next came Brave New World, the band’s third album including the hit “Space Cowboy,” and “My Dark Hour,” which Miller recorded in London with fellow label-mate, Paul McCartney, who is credited as Paul Ramon.
1 Steve Miller At Age Five Talking To His Godfather Les Paul  
2 Gangster Of Love (Live)  
3 The Joker  
4 Baby's Callin' Me Home (Previously Unreleased)  
5 My Dark Hour  
6 Little Girl  
7 Living In The USA (Live)  
8 Space Cowboy (Live)  
9 Seasons (Previously Unreleased)  
10 Journey From Eden  
11 Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma  
12 Going To Mexico  
13 Kow Kow Calculator (Live)  
14 Come On In My Kitchen (Live)  
15 Sugar Babe (Live)  
16 The Lovin' Cup (Live)  
17 Dance, Dance, Dance  
18 Take The Money And Run  
19 Rock'n Me  
20 Space Intro  
21 Fly Like An Eagle  
1 Wild Mountain Honey  
2 The Window  
3 Take The Money And Run (Demo)  
4 In The Midnight Hour (Previously Unreleased)  
5 Jungle Love  
6 Threshold  
7 Jet Airliner  
8 The Stake  
9 Swingtown  
10 Serenade From The Stars  
11 True Fine Love  
12 Heart Like A Wheel  
13 Abracadabra  
14 I Want To Make The World Turn Around  
15 Italian X Rays  
16 Don't Cha Know  
17 Cry Cry Cry  
18 Stranger Blues  
19 Behind The Barn  

More products from Steve Miller Band

Steve Miller Band: Fly Like An Eagle
Steve Miller Band
Fly Like An Eagle
Vinyl LP
CDN $25.99
In Stock
Steve Miller Band: The Joker 40th Anniversary
Steve Miller Band
The Joker 40th Anniversary
Vinyl LP
CDN $25.99
In Stock
Steve Miller Band: Ultimate Hits
Steve Miller Band
Ultimate Hits
Compact Disc
CDN $12.99
In Stock
Steve Miller Band: Ultimate Hits (2LP)
Steve Miller Band
Ultimate Hits (2LP)
Vinyl LP
CDN $33.99
In Stock
Steve Miller Band: Ultimate Hits (4LP)
Steve Miller Band
Ultimate Hits (4LP)
Vinyl LP
CDN $111.99
In Stock