• delivery truck icon Free shipping on all orders over $50

Various Artists: Concert For George (4 LP Vinyl Box)

Concert For George (4 LP Vinyl Box)

Various Artists

  • CDN $131.99
  • Release Date 23 February 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
On November 29, 2002, one year after the passing of George Harrison, Olivia Harrison and longtime friend Eric Clapton organized a performance tribute in his honor. Held at London's Royal Albert Hall, the momentous evening featured George's songs, and music he loved, performed by a lineup that included Clapton, Jools Holland, Jeff Lynne, Paul McCartney, Tom Petty, Billy Preston, Ravi and Anoushka Shankar, Ringo Starr, Dhani Harrison and many more.
1 Sarve Shaam - Concert For George Chorus  
2 Your Eyes (Sitar Solo) - Anoushka Shankar  
3 The Inner Light - Jeff Lynne, Anoushka Shankar  
4 Arpan - Anoushka Shankar  
1 Sit On My Face - Monty Python  
2 The Lumberjack Song - Monty Python, Tom Hanks  
3 I Want To Tell You - Jeff Lynne  
4 If I Needed Someone - Eric Clapton  
5 Old Brown Shoe - Gary Brooker  
6 Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth) - Jeff Lynne  
7 Beware Of Darkness - Eric Clapton  
8 Here Comes The Sun - Joe Brown  
9 That's The Way It Goes - Joe Brown  
10 Horse To The Water - Jools Holland, Sam Brown  
11 Taxman - Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers  
1 I Need You - Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers  
2 Handle With Care - Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers, Jeff Lynne, Dhani Harrison  
3 Isn't It A Pity - Billy Preston  
4 Photograph - Ringo Starr  
5 Honey Don't - Ringo Starr  
6 For You Blue - Paul McCartney  
7 Something - Paul McCartney, Eric Clapton  
8 All Things Must Pass - Paul McCartney  
9 While My Guitar Gently Weeps - Paul McCartney, Eric Clapton  
1 My Sweet Lord - Billy Preston  
2 Wah Wah - Eric Clapton  
3 I'll See You In My Dreams - Joe Brown