• delivery truck icon Free shipping on all orders over $50

The Velvet Underground: The Velvet Underground LP Box

The Velvet Underground LP Box

The Velvet Underground

  • CDN $229.99
  • Release Date 23 February 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Box set limited to 1000 copies for the world.

Includes the following albums on 180-gram black vinyl:
The Velvet Underground and Nico (1967)
Nico Chelsea Girl (1967)
White Light/White Heat (1968)
The 1969 Album (New Compilation)
The Velvet Underground (1969)
Loaded (1970)

To celebrate the Velvet Underground’s 50th anniversary, Verve Records/UMe is releasing The Velvet Underground, a limited-edition career-spanning box that collects all four of the pioneering band’s studio albums, Velvets collaborator Nico’s debut LP, Chelsea Girl, and a reconstruction of the fabled “lost” 1969 album, making it available on vinyl for the first time. The six albums housed in a special black slipcase will be pressed on 180-gram black vinyl and feature stereo mixes and meticulously reproduced original cover art. The box will also include an exclusive 48-page booklet, featuring vintage photos, lyrics and a new foreword penned by founding member Maureen “Moe” Tucker.

Side One

  1. Sunday Morning
  2. I’m Waiting For The Man
  3. Femme Fatale
  4. Venus In Furs
  5. Run Run Run
  6. All Tomorrow’s Parties

Side Two

  1. Heroin
  2. There She Goes Again
  3. I’ll Be Your Mirror
  4. The Black Angel’s Death Song
  5. European Son

Nico: Chelsea Girl (October 1967) Side One

  1. The Fairest of the Seasons
  2. These Days
  3. Little Sister
  4. Winter Song
  5. It Was A Pleasure Then

Side Two

  1. Chelesa Girls
  2. I’ll Keep It With Mine
  3. Somewhere There’s a Feather
  4. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
  5. Eulogy To Lenny Bruce

White Light/White Heat (January 1968) Side One

  1. White Light/White Heat
  2. The Gift
  3. Lady Godiva’s Operation
  4. There She Comes Now

Side Two

  1. I Heard Her Call My Name
  2. Sister Ray

The Velvet Underground (March 1969) Side One

  1. Candy Says
  2. What Goes On
  3. Some Kinda Love
  4. Pale Blue Eyes
  5. Jesus

Side Two

  1. Beginning To See The Light
  2. I’m Set Free
  3. That’s The Story Of My Life
  4. The Murder Mystery
  5. After Hours

1969 (recorded May – October 1969) Side One

  1. Foggy Notion (original 1969 mix)
  2. One Of The Days (2014 mix)
  3. Lisa Says (2014 mix)
  4. I’m Sticking With You (original 1969 mix)
  5. Andy’s Chest (original 1969 mix)

Side Two

  1. I Can’t Stand It (2014 mix)
  2. She’s My Best Friend (original 1969 mix)
  3. We’re Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together (2014 mix)
  4. I’m Gonna Move Right In (original 1969 mix)
  5. Ferryboat Bill (original 1969 mix)

Side Three

  1. Coney Island Steeplechase (2014 mix)
  2. Ocean (original 1969 mix)
  3. Rock & Roll (original 1969 mix)
  4. Ride Into The Sun (2014 mix)

Side Four – Bonus Tracks

  1. Hey Mr. Rain (version one)
  2. Guess I’m Falling In Love instrumental version)
  3. Temptation Inside Your Heart (original mix)
  4. Stephanie Says (original mix)
  5. Hey Mr. Rain (version two)
  6. Beginning To See The Light (early version)

Loaded (November 1970) Side One

  1. Who Loves The Sun
  2. Sweet Jane
  3. Rock & Roll
  4. Cool It Down
  5. New Age

Side Two

  1. Head Held High
  2. Lonesome Cowboy Bill
  3. I Found A Reason
  4. Train Round The Bend
  5. Oh! Sweet Nuthin’
1 Sunday Morning  
2 I'm Waiting For The Man  
3 Femme Fatale  
4 Venus In Furs  
5 Run Run Run  
6 All Tomorrow's Parties  
7 Heroin  
8 There She Goes Again  
9 I'll Be Your Mirror  
10 The Black Angel's Death Song  
11 European Son  
1 The Fairest Of The Season  
2 These Days  
3 Little Sister  
4 Winter Song  
5 It Was A Pleasure Then  
6 Chelsea Girls  
7 I'l Keep It With Mine  
8 Somewhere There's A Feather  
9 Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams  
10 Eulogy To Lenny Bruce  
1 White Light / White Heat  
2 The Gift  
3 Lady Godiva's Operation  
4 There She Comes Now  
5 I Heard Her Call My Name  
6 Sister Ray  
1 Candy Says  
2 What Goes On  
3 Some Kinda Love  
4 Pale Blue Eyes  
5 Jesus  
6 Beginning To See The Light  
7 I'm Set Free  
8 That's The Story Of My Life  
9 The Murder Mystery  
10 After Hours  
1 Foggy Notion  
2 One Of These Days  
3 Lisa Says  
4 I'm Sticking With You  
5 Andy's Chest  
6 I Can't Stand It  
7 She's My Best Friend  
8 We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together  
9 I'm Gonna Move Right In  
10 Ferryboat Bill  
11 Coney Island Steeplechase  
12 Ocean  
13 Rock & Roll  
14 Ride Into The Sun  
15 Hey Mr. Rain  
16 Guess I'm Falling In Love  
17 Tempation Inside Your Heart  
18 Stephanie Says  
19 Hey Mr. Rain  
20 Beginning To See The Light  
1 Who Loves The Sun  
2 Sweet Jane  
3 Rock & Roll  
4 Cool It Down  
5 New Age  
6 Head Held High  
7 Lonesome Cowboy Bill  
8 I Found A Reason  
9 Train Round The Bend  
10 Oh! Sweet Nuthin'  

More products from The Velvet Underground

The Velvet Underground: The Velvet Underground & Nico
The Velvet Underground
The Velvet Underground & Nico
Vinyl LP
CDN $25.99
Sorry Sold Out